21

No more showings

Exhibitions
When did you turn 21? In this ambitious video installation, Mats Staub explores how world history is mirrored in personal memories. From Germany to South Africa, Australia to Scotland, he interviews more than 200 people from all age groups and backgrounds about their memories of the year they became an adult – then several months later, asks them to listen back to their words. With warmth, humour and poignancy, 21 is an urgent reminder that we have more in common than sets us apart. Part of Pro Helvetia's Swiss Selection Edinburgh. 'I spent four hours... Addictive' (Guardian).

7a8cab507f44e98285a0c282d8ba0177762eff19 square 150

Summerhall
  • 10:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 12:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 14:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 16:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 12:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 16:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)
  • 16:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £8.0)