Orpheus

No more showings

An internationally award-winning modern retelling of an ancient myth. Dave is single and turning 30. He’s stood at the bar. Eurydice is a tree nymph. And Bruce Springsteen is on the juke box. A tale of impossible, death-defying love told through hair-raising spoken word and soaring soul music. The Flanagan Collective and Gobbledigook Theatre weave a world of dive bars, side streets and ancient gods. ★★★★★ "A true gem of a show who's praise I want to sing from the rooftops" VoiceMag. ★★★★ "Charming, uplifting…simple storytelling at its finest." The Advertiser. Winner, Adelaide Fringe Best Theatre Award (Weekly). Winner, VAULT Festival Summerhall Award.

Thumb orpheus holder two

Holden Street Theatres
  • 20:30, Tue 12 Feb 2019 (Price: $20.0)
  • 20:30, Wed 13 Feb 2019 (Price: $20.0)
  • 20:30, Fri 15 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 16 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Sat 16 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 17 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Tue 19 Feb 2019 (Price: $20.0)
  • 20:30, Wed 20 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Thu 21 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Fri 22 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 23 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Sat 23 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 24 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Sun 24 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 02 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 03 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Tue 05 Mar 2019 (Price: $20.0)
  • 20:30, Wed 06 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Thu 07 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Fri 08 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 09 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Sat 09 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 10 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 20:30, Sun 10 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 14:00, Sat 16 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)