John Hegley: New and Selected

No more showings

Comedy
He came to our home with my Grandmother. He went and he never came back. Masked, but without one. He gave my sister and I each a five dollar bill. Or was it 10? One of a series of portraits. No transatlantic accent attempted. Alongside meditations on poet George Best, Henry VIII and John Keats (give Keats a chance). An afternoon of revelling in each other and in language. Devised for adults but of interest to some nine-year-olds. Just sit backwards and let your front soak up the wash of rhyme.

D8a161e5c45e10027da9f6a5378e4e27fc8f2246 square 150

Assembly George Square Studios
  • 16:20, Sat 04 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sun 05 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Mon 06 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Tue 07 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Wed 08 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Thu 09 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Fri 10 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sat 11 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sun 12 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Tue 14 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Wed 15 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Thu 16 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Fri 17 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sat 18 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sun 19 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Mon 20 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Tue 21 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Wed 22 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Thu 23 Aug 2018 (Price: £11.0)
  • 16:20, Fri 24 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sat 25 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)
  • 16:20, Sun 26 Aug 2018 (Price: £13.0)