The Art of Concealment

Next showing 10:00, Mon 30 Jul 2018 at Galerie Mirages, Edinburgh

Exhibitions
This exciting selling exhibition is housed in Galerie Mirages, a 19th-century former bakehouse. Tucked away down a small passage off Raeburn Place, this treasure trove is one of Edinburgh's hidden gems. For our 32nd festival exhibition we present The Art of Concealment: a stunning selling exhibition celebrating the art of storage around the world. Ceremonial bronze and wood boxes from the Dogon of Mali and dowry boxes from Kerala and the Swat Valley. Moroccan, Pakistani and Indian kum kum, khajul and spice boxes.

10f7affb737f42f4b82d7e1368d67040e7b43b36 square 150

Galerie Mirages
  • 10:00, Mon 30 Jul 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 31 Jul 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 01 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 02 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 03 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 04 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 05 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 06 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 07 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 08 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 09 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 10 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 11 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 12 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 13 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 14 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 15 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 16 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 17 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 18 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 19 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 20 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 21 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 22 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 23 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 24 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 25 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 26 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 27 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 28 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 29 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 30 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 31 Aug 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 01 Sep 2018 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 02 Sep 2018 (Price: £0.0)