Ollie Dook: Of Landscape Immersion

Next showing 10:00, Mon 30 Jul 2018 at Jupiter Artland, Edinburgh

Exhibitions
Ollie Dook will create his first outdoor work as part of Jupiter Artland's programme to support emerging artists in the production of outdoor work. Focusing on Jupiter Artland's landscape, the animals and the parameters that house them, the artist will create a new work depicting the contained boundaries that form our visitor experience. Reflecting on parallels shared in zoo enclosures, fabricated microclimates and imagery drawn from nature documentaries, Dook will fabricate a sculptural enclosure that both mirrors our experience of observing natures forces whilst positioning us, the audience, as a spectacle to be observed.

2c806d871782fe49cfee26508f242fba36c494d6 square 150

Jupiter Artland
  • 10:00, Mon 30 Jul 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Tue 31 Jul 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Wed 01 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Thu 02 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Fri 03 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sat 04 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sun 05 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Mon 06 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Tue 07 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Wed 08 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Thu 09 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Fri 10 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sat 11 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sun 12 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Mon 13 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Tue 14 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Wed 15 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Thu 16 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Fri 17 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sat 18 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sun 19 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Mon 20 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Tue 21 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Wed 22 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Thu 23 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Fri 24 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sat 25 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sun 26 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Mon 27 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Tue 28 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Wed 29 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Thu 30 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Fri 31 Aug 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sat 01 Sep 2018 (Price: £8.5)
  • 10:00, Sun 02 Sep 2018 (Price: £8.5)