Umbrella Man

No more showings

Fresh from two critically-lauded runs at Prague and Edinburgh Fringes, Teuchter Company present the Australian debut of 'Umbrella Man', the story of one man's attempt to prove the earth is flat. Using poetry, storytelling and improvised piano to take audiences on a journey to the outer limits of common sense, 'Umbrella Man' is a daft, unique, unmissable piece of Scottish spoken-word theatre. ★★★★★ "A beautiful amalgamation of story-telling, poetry, drama, comedy and music. A monumental triumph." Broadwaybaby. "Bramwell’s writing sounds spontaneous and off the cuff, but there’s gorgeous lyricism and recurring imagery that really caught me off guard...Go see this little heartbreaker of a show." https://pragueyouththeatre.wordpress.com

Default asset

The National Wine Centre
  • 22:00, Thu 14 Feb 2019 (Price: $15.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 15 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Sat 16 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Sun 17 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Tue 19 Feb 2019 (Price: $15.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 20 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 21 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 22 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Sun 24 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Mon 25 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Tue 26 Feb 2019 (Price: $15.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 27 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 28 Feb 2019 (Price: $25.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 01 Mar 2019 (Price: $25.0)