Napalm Jane and The Martian Hammers from Nowhere

No more showings

The mixed media works on canvas in this exhibition reflects my interest in the human contributions to urban wall defacements: the writings, drawings, stencils, sprayings, paste-ups or damage on the surfaces of walls by anonymous individuals. The work in this exhibition is to replicate the idea of a co-contributor. By sampling visual and textual symbols and juxtaposing them within the same pictorial plane I am proposing the notion of a group aesthetic where those creators all contribute to the works’ overall narrative; creating a recontextualizing of their individual meanings. Content and compositional considerations in concert with layering, chance, reworking and degrading imitate in some form the visual qualities of urban walls while maintaining the integrity of a work of art.

Default asset

Prospect Gallery
  • 18:00, Thu 07 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 08 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 09 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 10 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Tue 12 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Wed 13 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Thu 14 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 15 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 16 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 17 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Tue 19 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Wed 20 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Thu 21 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 22 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 23 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 24 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Tue 26 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Wed 27 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Thu 28 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 01 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 02 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 03 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Tue 05 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Wed 06 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Thu 07 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 08 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 09 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 10 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Tue 12 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Wed 13 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Thu 14 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 10:15, Fri 15 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 16 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 14:00, Sun 17 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)