Royal Society Portraits Go To Burra

Next showing 13:00, Sun 17 Feb 2019 at Burra Regional Art Gallery, Adelaide

This collection of portraits from artists of the Royal South Australian Society of Arts comprise of portraits that were finalists in RSASA Portrait Prize and Characters of the Fleurieu Prize of 2018, both $10,000 first prizes. They all demonstrate a fascinating interplay between artist and sitter, and demand a response from those who look long and hard. Character is inherent in the face we show to the world. The interplay between artist and 'subject', with the artist's intensity of gaze and powers of analysis result in a portrait that shows the soul of portrait sitter.

Default asset

Burra Regional Art Gallery
  • 13:00, Tue 12 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Wed 13 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Thu 14 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 15 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Today (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 17 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Tue 19 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Wed 20 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Thu 21 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 22 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sat 23 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 24 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Tue 26 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Wed 27 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Thu 28 Feb 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 01 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sat 02 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 03 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Tue 05 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Wed 06 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Thu 07 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 08 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sat 09 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 10 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Tue 12 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Wed 13 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Thu 14 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 15 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sat 16 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 17 Mar 2019 (Price: $0.0)