Back to the Future 1979-1989

No more showings

Events
Set to an 80s soundtrack, this video installation looks back at the years 1979-1989 and marks the 40th and 30th anniversaries of some of the most important events in national and global history (from the Iranian Revolution, and the first election victory of Margaret Thatcher, to the fall of the Berlin Wall, and the invention of the World Wide Web). The National Library of Scotland's Back to the Future retrospective is accompanied by a dedicated website and an exhibition of 80s publications from the Library’s vast collections.

55dbdad6acca9196024a94c9b8beaadd015fc895 square 150

National Library of Scotland
  • 10:00, Thu 01 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)