Below the Blanket

Next showing 19:00, Today at Royal Botanic Garden Edinbu..., Edinburgh

Events
A sensory series of visual, sonic and kinetic installations inspired by blanket bog in the Scottish highlands, Cryptic take you on a captivating journey to Caithness and Sutherland’s Flow Country – an awe-inspiring expanse of deep peat dotted with beguiling bog pools, which play a crucial role in fighting against the effects of climate change. Presented as part of The Peatland Partnership’s Flows to the Future project, Below the Blanket features artists Kathy Hinde, Luci Holland, Hannah Imlach, Heather Lander and Matthew Olden, plus a new choral work composed by Malcolm Lindsay and sung by Dunedin Consort.

9387aec4ddea2852ea9deb06e48c1ee479c7ef9e square 150

Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh - East Gate
  • 19:00, Mon 29 Jul 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Wed 31 Jul 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Thu 01 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Today (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 19:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)