How Not to Drown

No more showings

Theatre
A painful yet uplifting true story of a child asylum-seeker arriving in the UK. At 11 years old, Dritan is sent on the notoriously perilous journey across the Adriatic to a new life in Europe, only to continue his fight for survival in the British care system. 'I don’t know why my Dad let me go... I was too young, too weak, to make this journey. He wouldn’t have sent me unless there was a reason'. Award-winning theatre company ThickSkin (Chalk Farm, The Static) returns to the stage with an action-packed, highly visual production. www.madeinscotlandshowcase.com

540ac1ba8f1e62b85fad084a348af941128f4532 square 150

Traverse Theatre
  • 19:00, Tue 30 Jul 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 21:30, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 13:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 16:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 19:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 13:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 16:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 19:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 13:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 16:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 19:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 13:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 16:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)
  • 19:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £22.0)