I Swallowed a Moon Made of Iron

No more showings

Theatre
A requiem for our digital age from Toronto/Macau composer Njo Kong Kie (winner, 2018 Toronto Theatre Critics Award, Best New Musical). This concert experience sets the poetry of Chinese poet and factory worker Xu Lizhi to song. Powerful, haunting and gut-wrenching, these poems give voice to millions of migrant workers worldwide whose existence is often forgotten. An interdisciplinary tribute to the life of Xu Lizhi and countless others whose unseen struggles provide the amenities of our digital lives. In Mandarin with English surtitles.

7179e0bf72bae38cb668dfe6eb0bddf2560b186e square 150

Zoo Southside
  • 22:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 22:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)