Inspirational India

Next showing 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 at Galerie Mirages, Edinburgh

Exhibitions
For over 2,000 years Indian textiles have had a major influence on fashion in Europe, in the last 400 years they have inspired British design from the Paisley pattern to liberty print. The gallery itself grew out of this Scottish/Indian connection and it is our 33rd festival. This selling exhibition is housed in a 19th-century bakehouse and pays tribute to these stunning textiles. There are wonderful examples of blockprinting, embroidery and appliqué. We have personally sourced rare tribal embroideries, outstanding blockprinted spreads and quilts, jackets and shawls. If you love textiles this is a must-see exhibition.

7951e3a9e8964d10765d4153c7793797840a3b0e square 150

Galerie Mirages
  • 10:00, Thu 01 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Today (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 26 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 27 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 28 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 29 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 30 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 31 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 12:00, Sun 01 Sep 2019 (Price: £0.0)