Islander: A New Musical

No more showings

Musicals and Opera
Eilidh stares out to sea and dreams of a new life beyond her lonely island. Myth and reality collide when the tide washes a mysterious stranger onto her beach, changing her life forever. Epic storytelling, intimately staged with a contemporary Scottish folk-inspired score. The cast live-record and layer their voices to create an ethereal adventure for the ears and imagination. 'Superb' (Herald). 'Lush, harmonic voices' (List). 'A real treat of a production' (AllEdinburghTheatre.com). Originally developed in association with Comar. Part of the Made in Scotland 2019 showcase. www.madeinscotlandshowcase.com

49b0ae31e10a4e7b272f863ee6f756f2ec808ae8 square 150

Roundabout @ Summerhall
  • 10:00, Wed 31 Jul 2019 (Price: £9.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 01 Aug 2019 (Price: £9.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £9.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £14.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £15.0)