Scottish Feminist Judgments: Reimagining the Law from the Outside In

No more showings

Exhibitions
Law impacts on people's daily lives in numerous ways, but we can often feel remote from it. This bold and compelling art exhibition takes the form of a multi-disciplinary selection of creative works that reimagine law through a gender-sensitive lens. The aim is to demystify the language and processes of law, which can obscure the often devastating human cost of legal judgments. The exhibition encourages direct public engagement, confrontation and empathetic exploration of real legal cases, inspiring us to challenge the perceived dispassionate, gender-neutral, inaccessible nature of law.

B2c7c617d209dd94a0ad5fc3461edb072d98f5e8 square 150

University of Edinburgh Law School
  • 09:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Wed 07 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Mon 12 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Tue 20 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)
  • 09:00, Mon 26 Aug 2019 (Price: £0.0)