Umbrella Man

No more showings

Theatre
Umbrella Man is the story of a young man from the north of Scotland who tries to prove the Earth is flat. Using poetry, storytelling and improvised piano to take audiences on a journey to the outer limits of common sense, Umbrella Man comes to Edinburgh fresh from a critically acclaimed tour of the southern hemisphere. Hilarious, moving, Scottish spoken word theatre. 'A monumental triumph' ***** (BroadwayBaby.com). 'Bittersweet, haunting, tour-de-force' ****½ (Channel 44, Adelaide). 'Rich and memorable, it's the layered storytelling that leaves a lasting impression' **** (Fest).

46071d71c95e2cd8c416c134b6cdc07efb5937ec square 150

Summerhall
  • 10:00, Wed 31 Jul 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 01 Aug 2019 (Price: £5.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 02 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 03 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 04 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 05 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 06 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 08 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 09 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 10 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 11 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Tue 13 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 14 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 15 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 16 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 17 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 18 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Mon 19 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Wed 21 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Thu 22 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)
  • 10:00, Fri 23 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sat 24 Aug 2019 (Price: £12.0)
  • 10:00, Sun 25 Aug 2019 (Price: £10.0)